The USSSA is governed on a bi-level basis. The USSSA Board of Directors serve an advisory function within the USSSA. Their charge is to consider issues relating to all aspects of snowshoeing as described in the purposes of the USSSA Charter. The USSSA Officers are responsible for carrying out the directions of the Board of Directors on a day to day basis
When the USSSA Regionalized in 2001, representatives from each region were elected by the snowshoe racers within their regions. These USSSA Board of Regional Area Representatives (BORAD) can cast one vote on issues regarding the present national snowshoe racing circuit.
 

USSSA regions are as follows:

Northeastern USA   NY, VT, NH, MA, RI, ME, CT.

Mid-Atlantic Region PA, NJ, DE, MD, WV, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL,

North Central Region: TN, OH, MI, WI, MN, IA, IL, ND, SD, IN,

Rocky Mountain Region: CO, WY, TX, MT, UT, NM

Western Region: NV, AZ, CA, OR, WA, ID,

Alaska: AK


These people serve as the representatives of the snowshoe racers within their
    regions and can cast one vote on issues regarding the present national
    snowshoe racing circuit.

2018-2020 UNITED STATES SNOWSHOE ASSOCIATION

BOARD OF REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

** = Designates a returning BORAD Member

 

NORTHEAST: NY, MA, ME, CT, RI, VT, NH

Eric Sambolec- NY esambolec@ithaca.edu

**Marcy Schwam- MA marcy.schwam@reebok.com   

**Mort Nace - NY , mnaceiii@yahoo.com

NORTH CENTRAL: MI, WI, MN, IA, OH, IN, IL, AR, KS, NE, MO, ND, SD

Jackie Hering- WI jackiemhering@gmail.com

**Scott Gall (IA) scott.runnersflat@gmail.com 

**Kristi Speer- WI speer_kristi@yahoo.com

MID-ATLANTIC: PA, NJ, MD, DE, VA, NC, SC, WV, TN, GA, FL, KY, TN

**Ed Myers - PA edmyers52@hotmail.com

Evan Dancy- PA evan.daney@gmail.com

Chris O'Sullivan - PA cosull03@gmail.com
 

WESTERN: CA, OR, WA, AZ, NV, ID, HI,

**Gabrielle Orsi - WA, gep2002@caa.columbia.edu

**Nicholas Scalfone - CA nbscalfone@gmail.com

**Rich Bolt- CA  richardabolt@gmail.com

ROCKY MTN: CO, MT, UT, NM, WY, TX, OK

** Brandy Erholtz (CO) brandy_erholtz@yahoo.com

**Anita Ortiz - CO Amo@centurytel.net

**Daniel Mendoza- UT  daniel.l.mendoza@gmail.com

Alaska: AK

(no representatives at this time)

TECHNICAL: 

** Adam Chase (CO) chase@hbcboulder.com

**Jake Thamm- CO jake@crescentmoonsnowshoes.com

**Ryan Albu- MN  ryanalbu@gmail.com

ATHLETES:

**Jeremy Drowne- NY jeremydrowne@gmail.com

** Jeffrey Quednow- WI  jmqued@yahoo.com

**Johanna Rogers- ME islesbororunner@myfairpoint.net


 

 

 

 

 
()