The USSSA is governed on a bi-level basis. The USSSA Board of Directors serve an advisory function within the USSSA. Their charge is to consider issues relating to all aspects of snowshoeing as described in the purposes of the USSSA Charter. The USSSA Officers are responsible for carrying out the directions of the Board of Directors on a day to day basis
When the USSSA Regionalized in 2001, representatives from each region were elected by the snowshoe racers within their regions. These USSSA Board of Regional Area Representatives (BORAD) can cast one vote on issues regarding the present national snowshoe racing circuit.
 

USSSA regions are as follows:

Northeastern USA   NY, VT, NH, MA, RI, ME, CT.

Mid-Atlantic Region PA, NJ, DE, MD, WV, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL,

North Central Region: TN, OH, MI, WI, MN, IA, IL, ND, SD, IN,

Rocky Mountain Region: CO, WY, TX, MT, UT, NM

Western Region: NV, AZ, CA, OR, WA, ID,

Alaska: AK


These people serve as the representatives of the snowshoe racers within their
    regions and can cast one vote on issues regarding the present national
    snowshoe racing circuit.

2016-2018 UNITED STATES SNOWSHOE ASSOCIATION

BOARD OF REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

** = Designates a returning BORAD Member

 

NORTHEAST: NY, MA, ME, CT, RI, VT, NH

** Jim Tucker - NY jtucker@paulsmiths.edu

**Marcy Schwam- MA marcy.schwam@reebok.com   

Mort Nace - NY , mnaceiii@yahoo.com

NORTH CENTRAL: MI, WI, MN, IA, OH, IN, IL, AR, KS, NE, MO, ND, SD

** Greg Hexum (MN) ghexum@smumn.edu

**Scott Gall (IA) scott.runnersflat@gmail.com 

**Kristi Speer- WI speer_kristi@yahoo.com

MID-ATLANTIC: PA, NJ, MD, DE, VA, NC, SC, WV, TN, GA, FL, KY, TN

**Ed Myers - PA edmyers52@hotmail.com

Frank Gaval - PA barb123@ptd.net

Louis Gunderman- PA lougun0526@gmail.com
 

WESTERN: CA, OR, WA, AZ, NV, ID, HI,

Gabrielle Orsi - WA, gep2002@caa.columbia.edu

Nicholas Scalfone - CA nbscalfone@gmail.com

Rich Bolt- CA  richardabolt@gmail.com

ROCKY MTN: CO, MT, UT, NM, WY, TX, OK

** Brandy Erholtz (CO) brandy_erholtz@yahoo.com

**Anita Ortiz - CO Amo@centurytel.net

Daniel Mendoza- UT  daniel.l.mendoza@gmail.com

Alaska: AK

(no representatives at this time)

TECHNICAL: 

** Adam Chase (CO) chase@hbcboulder.com

**Jake Thamm- CO jake@crescentmoonsnowshoes.com

Ryan Albu- MN  ryanalbu@gmail.com

ATHLETES:

**Jeremy Drowne- NY jeremydrowne@gmail.com

Jeffrey Quednow- WI  jmqued@yahoo.com

Johanna Rogers- ME islesbororunner@myfairpoint.net


 

 

 

 

 
()